The expiration of the tenure of the Governing Council of the College of Education, Afaha Nsit has prompted the formation of a new Board by His Excellency, the Governor of Akwa Ibom State, Mr Udom Emmanuel.

The Board constitutes the following members:
1. Barr. Bassey Dan Abia Jr. – Chairman
2. Nse Sunday Umoh – Member
3. Chief (Mrs) Mandu E. C. D. Abia – Member
4. Dr. Enobong Joshua. – Member
5. Brig. General Peter Ekpenyong (Rtd) – Member

The appointments of the new members of the Board takes immediate effect.