Akwa Ibom State Governor, Mr. Udom Emmanuel has formed a 20-member committee to advise the government on economic reconstruction post covid-19 pandemic. The committee which is drawn from the public and private sector is made up of  reputable peopled in business, economy and public administration.

The committee is chaired by Prof. Akpan Hogan Ekpo the pioneer Chairman of Akwa Ibom Investment and Industrail Promotion Coucil and one time Director General of the West African Institute for Financial & Economic Management (WAIFEM). Prof. Emmanuel Onwioduokit, HOD of Economics at the University of Uyo is the committee Secretary.

Among the notable names in the committee is serial digital entrepreneur and Chairman, Zinox Group, Leo Stan Ekeh; Acting Director-General of the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), Lady Mary Uduk and Executive Vice Chairman, ExxonMobil, Mr. Udom Inoyo.

Others include Executive Director, NNPC/NAPIMS, Mr. Hilary Akpan; President, Uyo Chambers of Commerce Industry, Mines & Agriculture (UYOCCIMA), Obong Nseyen Ebong; President, All Farmers Association of Nigeria – Akwa Ibom Chapter, Prince Bassey Sampson Inwang; Director General, Institute for National Transformation, Prof. Vincent Anigbogu; Managing Consultant, NobleHouse Consulting, Sir Inyang Inyang; former Executive Director, NCDMB, Chairman/CEO of Rootcare Pharmacy, Sir Effiong Afiakurue; Executive Director, Agricultural Investments (AKICORP), Pastor Umo Eno; President, Akwa Ibom Business Community (AIBC), Mr. Lordswill Umani and Pastor Samuel Archibong of the League of Akwa Ibom Business Association (LABUSA), among others.