The Governor of Akwa Ibom State, His Excellency , Mr Udom Gabriel Emmanuel has sworn in new commissioners. The oath taking ceremony which took place in the State Banquet Hall was witnessed by many.

As a follow up, the commissioners were assigned  portfolios. Mr, Akan Okon oversees Ministry of Economic Development and Ibom Deep Seaport; Arc. Ime Okon Ekpo, Ministry of Lands and Water Resources; Uwemedimo Thomas Nwoko Esq, Ministry of Justice and Attorney General;  Sir Monday Ebong Uko, Ministry of Youths and Sports; Mr. Linus Nkan, Ministry of Finance; Others are, Rt,. Hon. Okpolum Ikpong Etteh, Ministry of Special Duties; Sir Charles Udoh, Ministry of Environment and Petroleum Resources; Hon. Orman Esin Ministry of Culture and Tourism; Mrs. Gloria Edet PhD., Ministry of Agriculture; Prince Ukpong Akpabio, Ministry of Trade and Industries; Rt. Hon. Chief Uno Etim Uno, Ministry of Transport and Mineral Resources; Otuekong Raphael Bassey, Ministry of Housing; Pastor Hon. Sunday Ekanem Ibuot, Ministry of Labour and Manpower Planning.

Also sworn in are, Prof. Eno James Ibanga, Ministry of Works and Fire Service; Hon. Frank Archibong, Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs; Prof.Augustine Vincent Umoh, Ministry Health; Dr. Ini Adiaha Akpan, Miniistry of Women Affairs and Social Welfare; Mrs Enobong Udemeabasi Mbobo, Ministry of Education, Iniobong Ememobong Essien, Ministry of Information and Strategy; Dr. Imo Moffat, Ministry of Science and Technology; Mrs Ekemini David Umoh, Bereau of Rural Development and Cooperative and Elder Hon. Amanam Okon Nkanga, Bureau of Political and Social Reorientation .

In a memo signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Mr, Emmanuel Ekuwem, their posting is part of the continuous drive to strengthen all organs of government for the actualization of His Excellency, Mr Udom Emmanuel’s completion agenda.

Their postings take immediate effect.